Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/81

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Offices available for Election

Nominations are called for:

Membership of RTBU SA/NT Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Vice-President (1)
- Branch Secretary * (1)

Women members of RTBU South Australian Branch

- Branch Vice-President (1)

South Australian Branch Metro Membership

- Branch Junior Vice-President (Metro) (1)

South Australian Branch Regional Membership

- Branch Junior Vice-President (Regional) (1)

ARTC District

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (1)

Pacific National District - Metro

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Metro) (1)

Pacific National District - Regional

-Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Regional) (1)

Aurizon/SCT District

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (1)

GWA District – Metro

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Metro) (1)

GWA District – Regional

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Regional) (1)

Rail Commissioner District - Glengowrie

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Glengowrie) (1)

Rail Commissioner District - Other Members

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council (Other Members) (2)

Northern Territory District

- Branch District Delegate to Branch Council - Northern Territory (1)

Adelaide Metro Region

- Branch Regional Sub-Branch President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

South Australia and Northern Territory Region

- Branch Regional Sub Branch President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

NOTE: Any office that is followed by an * is identified as a paid position. For duties and responsibilities of each office please refer to the organisation's rules.

Nominations, which must be in writing, signed and comply with the registered rules of the Union, may be made from **9am ACST Monday 2 July 2018**. They must reach my office, postal address or AEC email inbox **not later than 5pm ACST on Monday 23 July 2018**.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5pm ACST on Thursday, 2 August 2018.

A Nomination form is available from the Returning Officer or the branch office of the Union.

How to lodge nominations

By Post: Paul Langtry, Returning Officer, Australian Electoral Commission, GPO Box

9867 ADELAIDE SA 5001

By Hand: Level 9, 1 King William Street ADELAIDE SA 5000

By Fax: 02 6293 7638

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and

attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to

saelections@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the
 responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the
 deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 08 8237 6522 to check.

Voting Period

The postal ballot, if required, will open at 9am ACST on Monday 3 September 2018 and close at 5pm ACST on Monday 24 September 2018.

Attendance ballots, if required, will held on **Thursday 20 September 2018** between 7am and 4:30pm ACST for all offices where members within the Tram and Bus Division have an entitlement to vote. These will be advertised separately at each workplace.

Scrutineers

A candidate shall be entitled to appoint, by notice in writing to the Returning Officer, another person to act at his/her own expense as a scrutineer on his/her behalf.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Union now.

Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Paul Langtry Returning Officer

Telephone: 08 8237 6522

Paul Langtry

11 June 2018

